The National Played a “Slow Show” for Me

8 Jun

Sunday night I enjoyed the sounds and swagger of The National with @carolinefjones at DAR. The National has topped my iTunes playlists since I acquired Boxer. The whole album weaves together a narrative about life and love that has a tangible quality to it I never tire of.

While the music satisfied, what impressed the most was “Super Fan” down in front. “Super Fan” rocked the entire show. And he rocked HARD. No song was sung without “Super Fan” putting his heart and soul into the music.  He is a concert hero.

I love when people put their passions on display and I hope the concert was everything “Super Fan” imagined. See if you spot “Super Fan” in the clips below…

Leave a Reply

