UGA Student Projects that Impress

2 May

Through my work with DC Dawgs and the Grady College‘s public relations program, I have the privilege of meeting a lot of amazing students at the University of Georgia. I honestly can’t express how impressed I am with their work on a regular basis. Between their great ideas, top-notch work, and enthusiasm, I’m confident all of them are going to make great additions to the public relations profession.

Finals are wrapping up down in Athens, which is fantastic for us alums because we get to see all the campaign and capstone projects. I’ve enjoyed following all the links on Twitter highlighting the student’s work and thought it would be fun to post a few links here on my blog.

I hope you enjoy the projects and forgive me for shamelessly promoting my alma matar!

Bateman Team: UGA’s Bateman team will be right here in my city May 14 to present their campaign for the U.S. Census Bureau. The team is one of three national finalists!

Uncapped Everywhere: A few of the students over in the New Media Institute designed an iPhone app for Sharpie. I commend them for designing an app that is functional, fun, and promotes the brand. Be sure to watch their YouTube video!

Dawg Stop: UGA’s campus is spread out and as every student knows, getting from East Campus to North Campus can be challenging. Checking out the Dawg Stop app I become mildly jealous that iPhones didn’t exist when I was in school.

Leave a Reply

