SnOMG! Mom It’s A Blizzard!

6 Feb

Despite Arlington County’s warning to “hunker down” and “stay inside,” I couldn’t resist venturing out in the blizzard to explore. I might never experience this much snow again.

It seemed I wasn’t the only one throwing caution to the wind. The streets of Courthouse were filled with people sledding, taking pictures, and enjoying the serene landscape. With the snow whipping around and the streets quiet except for cheers from the sledding hill, my neighborhood had truly turned into a winter wonderland.*

I put together this little video for my mom, who kept calling me to ask if it was still snowing. Yes mom, it kept snowing, and snowing, and snowing.

Enjoy and check out the rest of my snowmageddon photos of flickr!

*Christa you missed out

Leave a Reply

